top of page

BLOG

Search
  • Writer's picturenaturali nourished

mama nature...shes so wiley!

Am I the only one who's mood shifts when the nice weather comes? Not that I am debbie downer all the time lol, but when the sun comes out and we can be outside without being bundled up head to toe it just makes a girl giddy!


The last couple days were amazing...my kids and I spent every moment we could outdoors, with an added bonus of having daddy around too. I hung my clothes outside on the line, the hubs was boiling sap all day for his homemade maple syrup...the kids were in the sandbox or "helping" daddy, it was awesome. I was about to start putting the screens back in some of the windows when the hubs politely reminded me that it is still winter haha, and that we weren't in the clear quite yet. He was right...its a snowy/icy/rainy mix outside right now. (Mother Nature is such a tease!)


It's ok, I feel Spring coming! I am ready for it! I am ready for all those happy vibes to be flowing through my house. It is not just me, but the hubs and kids too that change when the weather does. Not to mention, the house stays cleaner longer!


anyways, here's to thoughts of sunshine, ice teas & coffees on deck, bare feet, water and those amazing spring/summer breezes that happen here at our home. I CAN NOT WAIT.


xo


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page